GRE General Test

Forum for the GRE subject test in mathematics.
YKM
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:25 am

GRE General Test

Postby YKM » Tue Aug 16, 2011 3:28 am

Does anyone know of any Graduate School for Math in US that does not require GRE General Test? I am aware that Ohio State U does not require General Test.

I can do OK in the Math Subject, but honestly no way for the GRE General (the English part).


Thanks

sharat12
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 11:37 am

Re: GRE General Test

Postby sharat12 » Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:09 am

New Mexico State University and if am not mistaken, Kansas

leonardsh
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 4:09 am

Re: GRE General Test

Postby leonardsh » Wed Aug 17, 2011 1:18 pm

UMN say they don't pay attention to general
I remember University of Utah is another.

dragoonlp
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 4:38 pm

Re: GRE General Test

Postby dragoonlp » Wed Aug 17, 2011 2:54 pm

why don't you just try it first? I think you can choose to send only the subject score if u get a really bad general score.

MattW
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 6:34 pm

Re: GRE General Test

Postby MattW » Thu Aug 18, 2011 12:18 am

I don't know if you are interested in Canadian schools, but none of them require (or care about) the GREs.

lemonjuice
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 1:55 am

Re: GRE General Test

Postby lemonjuice » Sat Oct 15, 2011 11:39 pm

will it even matter to math grad schools if you do poorly on the verbal section of the general GRE? also, along the same lines, do they even care bout the math section of the general test?




Return to “Mathematics GRE Forum: The GRE Subject Test in Mathematics”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron